The Lies

I told my self to give up on you for thousands times. But, it was a lie. I still want you in my life. 

I told my self that I don’t give a damn about what you did. But, it was a lie. I do care. So much. 

I told my self that I can’t have a future with you in it. But, it was a lie. I want you so bad to be part of my future.

I told my self to let you go. But, it was a lie. I want to hold you even closer and tighter.

I told my self that I’ll be fine if you leave me. But, it was a lie. I’m still alive and breathing but I died inside. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Diary

Leave a Reply

